FIVE SONGS THAT DESCRIBE MY 2009.

The Climb, Just Stand Up – This Miley Cyrus and Various artists song kept me hopeful all year long. The lyrics “ There’s always gonna be another mountain, I’m always gonna want to make it move, always gonna be an uphill battle, sometimes I’m gonna have to lose. Ain’t about how fast I get there, ain’t about what’s waiting on the other side.. it’s the climb”, and “If your mind keeps thinking you’ve had enough, but the heart keeps telling you don’t give up, who are we to be questioning wondering what is what,  don’t give up, through it just stand up.”, just spoke to me.And helped me keep going;  the former with my career and the latter during our thesis days. 😀

I’ll Be There For You– The Rembrandts song, my song, that always tell me, my friends ar here, they’re at bay, at my beck and call, whenever I’m lost. So there’s nothing really to fret about. Since we’re all on the same boat.

Tumatakbo – Just speaks of how terrible my lovelife is. Lol. Encapsulates it in a three-minuter song. 😛

I Gotta Feeling – That my year’s going to be a good one. ‘Nuff said. 😀

FOUR THINGS THAT MADE ME HAPPY THIS 2009

College diploma – Come on, I made my parents happy. So I am happy.

Money – earning my money, that is. And spending it on things that I love. 😀

Writing career – LOL. Has been recognized, through different ways. 😀

My ability to become a Phoenix – I rise from the ashes probably thrice the previous year. Yep. I’m mythological. 😛

THREE THINGS THAT PISSED ME THIS 2009

Constant TV breakdowns – I love TV. You know that. It wasn’t enough that the cable’s out (it was illegal, anyway), but does the TV have to breakdown every month or so?

Not things going my way – I have to admit, I’ve felt so pissed in the littlest things last year. My ideals crushed, my writing was put on a set back, job’s not going the way I wanted to.

Bitches – with a capital “B” in different shapes, forms and sizes. They came in the form of clients, bosses, and random people that are just plain bitchy that gets to your nerves in any possible way.

TWO THINGS THAT I STAND FOR IN 2009

Save the Earth – Yeah, laugh all you want. But its true. In the littlest thing, I try to not use plastic when shopping that vendors think I’m weird.

Save the Language – lol. In SMS form, I mean. Stop bludgeoning the language, don’t make a fool of yourselves, grow up. We’re not teenagers anymore, so we should act, and therefore, text the way a grown up should. Plus the way these jologs text messages are done are eyesores. Please.

ONE THING THAT DESCRIBED MY 2009

Overly Dramatic – What with the pressure of school, missing school, my friends, making it out on the fucking real world, feeling sorry for myself, and whatnots, what do you expect? You don’t believe me? Back read to my posts then.

Now I can really say, cheers to another crappy, err, Happy New Year. 😀

