My Holy Monday and Holy Tuesday were hectic. I finally finished processing my passport (so i can go to places!), what a relief that is on Monday and Tuesday was just hell for me.

See, our very important guest, I’m telling you that without batting an eyelash, requested for her copy of her episode (highest so far) so my boss told me to go get it done na because she had been asking for ages about it and we are guesting her daughter next on the show na.

So after processing my passport, off I went back to the office to get the DVD and drop it to her office in Imperial Palace. However, my producer told me that it’s not yet done (could’ve just text me so I didn’t go through the process of going to Kamuning from DFA, sucks, I know, right?) and I could just get it first thing tomorrow morning, note, first thing tomorrow morning daw ha. I even complained that that’s too early and delivering the DVD would be the only thing I’d do that day. He told me that I could go naman at 11am, and still do it first. lol

So we agreed. 

The next morning, I texted our PA to check if it was ready, but he said it isn’t so I went there by 2pm to hand him the blank DVD I borrowed from another show (He said that he doesn’t have DVD na so if I could find one then that would be better). BUT! They kept me waiting for seven hours that day that I was so frustrated, stressed and angry that Macky, my friend got afraid of me when I bumped into him in the lobby and I was so irritated with my producer, that he texted me na “tinataasan ko na naman daw siya ng boses.” It’s because I hate waiting the most. It was freaking 9pm and they said they would give it to me by 3pm, then changed it to 5 or 6pm. I waited ’til 9 and still nothing so I left. They handed it to Imperial Palace’s reception the next morning na. Imagine I waited for nothing!

So the next day, I went to SM Manila for some needed R&R (rest and relaxation, if you must know). That’s the plan, have my Etude House primer sprayer (?) /automizer (otomizer?) fixed and go window shopping then off to my facial appointment (more on that in another post, heh!)

And boy, did I window shop! I hate it when I can’t help myself buying things to make me feel better. So I ended up with these:

Image

This royal blue dress on Surplus Shop I got out on impulse. It’s so cute I can’t resist!

Image

And this cute Nafnaf one piece swimsuit on sale. The last one with Size Zero! Perfect!

Then I also got this Trip To Quiapo Book. Just super excited because I know that we’ll be featuring Ricky Lee soon and I want to know more about his book as much as I want to, and it’s also because I want to focus on my writing. Yay me!

Flashback: Last Sunday, mom and I also went to Divisoria because I’m feeling the itch to spend my hard earned yuppie money again for nonsensical material things, because, hey, Immaterial, Immaterial girl. lels

Image

I love how they look together!

Image

This cute RAWR dress. I have the same cut in a different fabric I got last December in Divi, too! Gotit on sale. P100 lang! Kaya nako, women who says that they are recessionistas when they sell and buy clothes that are P600 and beyond are beyond nuts! That’s more than the average pay a minimum wage earner gets, pwede ba? Wag kayo pa-mahirap, because those prices? Sooo konyo and rich kids ang peg. I’ll never buy that. I’d do ukay or Divisoria instead.

Image

So addicted with anything floral right now, thus this and that floral one piece swimsuit, even if I’ve got 2 other new swimsuits I haven’t worn yet, because the freaking weather won’t allow us to go swimming. Bleh.

Image

On another note, I felt that this jumpsuit is calling to me. See? It even has my name on the tag. lol. It’s also telling me to start my own line, someday. Will probably take up Fashion Styling, Merchandising and Sewing at Fashion Institute of the Philippines. Lemme think about that first. 🙂

Image

Peach see through top that is sooo in right now. Should’ve think twice before buying this. Saw a girl in the office wearing the exact same thing last Tuesday. Well, I guess I’d style it differently than she did.

Image

The best purchase that day! HAhaha. Pasintabi sa male readers na maliligaw. The perfect bra ever for not so gifted girls like me in that area. It’s nude, too, just in the perfect shade that I need. Cat, my sister is so inggit with this find that she wants to go back to Divi to get one for herself. And oh, have I mentioned that I got it on sale, too? lels. ’nuff said.

Image

This I got not this week. But just posting because everyone’s fussing over that Cat Kidston bag. Me? I don’t. I just want a waterproof bag that’s big enough to fit my work and other stuff in it. It’s not a Cat Kidston, though (tama ba? Or Cath Kidston? Too lazy to Google) It’s a Zinc bag I got at Paco, ukay, op kors!

