I’m no foodie blogger, nor am I an avid fan of foods. But if there’s one thing I am, a sucker for things thematic and weird. Wala lang, I just figured, if the world is indeed going to end this year as the Mayans say, then I should probably have more spontaneity in my life than usual.

Aside from the fact that I am friends with girls who are always hungry, lol, thus the name we call ourselves, “Laging Gutom” (LG) girls. We love trying out different restos in QC. Aba, siyempre, we have to take advantage of Maginhawa Street, since it is a hotspot for everything yummy and artsy fartsy.

First stop:

Image

Located in Maginhawa Street, near V. Luna and along Savemore Supermarket, this thematic resto is quite an interesting place. It’s a bit eerie and weird combined, but we love it to bits!

The interiors:

Image

I think it was originally an old house converted into a cutesy restaurant. See that wall? They also sell stuff (clothes, accessories, and kinky items, lol)

Image

close up shot of one of their items. Will you drink with this straw? I think they sell this for P250 per pack. One of a kind and perfect for bridal showers. lol

Image

Pasted on one of their walls are gayumas or love potions one can use to make somebody like, love or even go wild for them. ❤

Image

They have a freedom wall too! They erase the doodles on the board every week, though.

Image

Their thematic menu. I had the No Boyfriend Since Birth!

This is what we had:

Image

Upper left: I had NBSB – pesto and cheese pasta. this one tastes like your regular pesto, similar to that of UCC.

Upper right: Dianne had Wild For You – If I’m not mistaken, may wild mushroom and manamis-namis ung lasa.

Lower left: Barako something – Chili and cheese stick, superrrr spicy if I must add. Di naubos ni Jocel! lol

Lower right: Ate Cheng had Once You Go Black, You Never Go Back – Fish with chocolate. Sounds weird at first but yum!

Image

For dessert, we had Beats Sex Anyday (formerly known Better Than Sex) Chocolate Cake

Image

If you visit the place on a Wednesday, they have a special something, the 69-er. This is a secret item on the menu that the chef changes every week. Even the servers don’t know what’s the 69er that day! This is what we had: It tastes like your sosyal pares. I love that even the rice has its distinct taste. Yum!

So I went to their wash room and this is what I see: Image

Super witty, right?

Image

Me and Dianne with the chocolate cake Beats Sex Anyday

Ate Cheng and Jocel: stolen shot. BOOM!

Image

We wanted to take a photo with the owner, Maria Makiling, chos! Maria Aguilar, I think, because we just love her super cute idea of a restaurant, but she went upstairs immediately after talking to her employees. 😦 So we had a photo op with ourselves instead. ❤

Price range:

Food: Php100-300
Drinks: Php40-120
Desserts: Php75-120

