If there’s one thing that I hate doing, that would have to be doing the same thing all over again because something or somebody messed it up for me. This is probably one of the reasons why I would sometimes prefer doing everything by myself than have somebody do it and end up messing up everything. Don’t you just hate that?

If there’s one thing that I learned from one of the best professors I’ve had, it’s that “We do things well and right.” Not just do it for the sake of doing it, but do it because you know that your name and the university’s name are on the line.

If there is one thing I’ve learned from one of the best bosses I’ve had in my life, it’s “Gagawin mo na lang, gawin mo na nang maayos at tama para yung mga taong katrabaho mo e hindi maapektuhan ng hindi mo magandang tinrabaho. Ipapaulit ko rin yan sa inyo kaya gawin niyo na ng buong puso at kaluluwa, para hindi masayang pare-pareho ang mga oras natin.” This is probably the reason why we both clicked, and even if I’m no longer under her wing, I still consider her as my boss, confidante, and of course, now, friend.

This is why in everything work-related that I do, I always, always, make it a point to put all these things together. I always try to do things well and right the first time because I know that my name is on the line. Except for moments when I have tamaditis or when I do not like my partner that I self-inflict myself with tamaditis and NR-itis. And in this industry I now work in, hell, your name is and will forever be in the line; it will always have a reflection about you. I think in my almost nine months of being here, I have been doing well. Sure there are some backlogs and some shitty things I’ve been in that I try to learn from, but so far, I think I’m still having good reviews from co-workers I get rakets here and there.

Now why am I blabbing about these things that I hate and I learned in the past five years? It’s that I’m in a pretty messed up situation that I really believe I have done everything in my power to make it right. But sometimes, there would be that something that will fvcking mess it up for you. I do not want to put the blame on anybody, because I know for a fact that I do fvck things up once in a while; but this is just fvcking unbelievable I really don’t want to deal with it anymore. But there really is nothing I can do about it, but to just deal with it. And learn from it in the process.

The boss that I have mentioned about above will probably hate me for starting with the word “If” in three of my paragraphs and “But” in some of my sentences. But what the hell, forgive me this one time and don’t go editor on me; especially now that I have consumed three lines in a sentence. Haha!

P.S.

Can I just copy and paste some of this blog’s part to your LinkedIn recommendation? Lol.

