IMG-20121208-00704

 

No, this is not a college frat party, we’re actually celebrating our fiesta here at Sampaloc, Manila where I woke up to marching bands and my mom yakking to my  tita to cook the food already.

IMG_0094

 

I woke up to my mom’s blabbering while they were preparing this for my niece’s seventh birthday.

Anyway, that signage is actually our neighbor’s open invitation to women to come to their party, apparently, naked. Maybe that’s their way to hype up their party because every house is having their own party today. If you’re reading this and you’re not from the Philippines, think of it as another “Christmas eve party” or “New Year’s eve party” that we have here.

Boxing Match

IMG_0141

 

From the right corner! Ting!

If you’re in Loreto, town fiesta will always be interesting than the other street’s. This year, I was able to witness my first live boxing match right in front of my bedroom window. Premiere seats beybe!

IMG_0108

 

Fight!

IMG_0107

Better than the Pacquiao-Marquez 4 fight, don’t you think?

The fight’s rawness made me scream. Anyway, the bigger guy is kind of a cheat because he keeps on clinching the skinnier guy.

IMG_0100

 

The skinny guy won! 

Had I put a bet on him, I would’ve won!

Happy Birthday Ate Xam!

Aside from the fiesta, we also celebrated my niece and goddaughter Xam’s seventh birthday.

IMG_0147

 

Xyrille Anne Mones (XAM) turns seven!

IMG_0087

The attendees!

IMG_0143

Jeff’s one month old baby boy Stephen (above) and Jervy’s four month old baby girl Isabelle came to the party as well! They’ll get married soon daw (arrange marriage ang peg)!

It won’t be a fiesta or a seventh birthday without booze or videoke.

IMG-20121209-00709

 

practicing for the second Powerhouse videoke match this Tuesday (Christmas partey!)

IMG-20121209-00708

ang humamon!

IMG-20121209-00710

Can you guess what jologs song Poipoi and I are singing?

Okay, you know that I’m not exaggerating if I said that almost every home has a videoke during fiestas, right? Filipinos love singing, that’s why. And one of the most popular songs today that almost every other home videoke played was “Pusong Bato.” Lol.

Here are other pics from today before I forget all about them (photo dump)

IMG_0146

 

I looked like a friend’s girlfriend in this shot. lol

IMG_0144

camwhoring with the pretty Paopao

IMG_0145

a fiesta won’t be a fiesta without colored chicks! (Peyu’s and Tristan’s)

IMG-20121209-00706

finishing Ate Xam’s birthday cake

IMG-20121209-00707

I’m almost done but I still want mango-flavored ice cream. Pig out much?

Other pictures dumped at Facebook. Hope you’re having a great day. It’s already Monday. Heh. 🙂