You do know the movie Ten Things I Hate About You, right? NO? Kill yourself. Chos. I still cry whenever I watch that poem scene, and then I thought, huuuuy! pwede ako magpaka-cheesy at tamad at gumawa ng Ten Things I Hate About You inspired post about Cinemalaya tutal gumawa na si Macky ng Ten Things We Love and Hate About Cinemalaya few days ago! Hahaha

The things that run in my head at 1:10 am. Lol

Don’t laugh at me!

Here goes.

I hate the way CCP is so far from my home,

and the way it makes me feel at home.

I hate the way the movies drive me mad,

I hate it when it makes me fall in love.

I hate how it has somehow become mainstream

and the way I feel invaded with jejes during screening.

I hate it so much it makes me sick,

it even makes me rhyme.

I hate the way I’m always broke,

I hate it when the movie’s sold out.

I hate it when the films make me cry,

even worse when it’s hard to move on.

I hate it when my schedule’s screwed up,

and the fact that there’s no UP screening anymore.

But mostly I hate the way I don’t hate Cinemalaya,

not even close…

not even a little bit…

not even at all.

