Harvey: What are your choices when someone puts a gun to your head?

Mike: What are you talking about? You do what they say or they shoot you.

Harvey: WRONG. You take the gun, or you pull out a bigger one. Or, you call their bluff. Or, you do any one of a hundred and forty six other things.

-Suits

If life throws you lemons, you gotta go make a lemonade, they say.

The truth, there is a way around it. You just need to find the right person, the right expert to tell you what the fuck you need to do to go around it.

Fuck yeah, we did.

So I told myself, researcher ka ‘di ba? Now’s the right time para i-apply lahat ng natutunan mo sa pagre-research. Now’s the time to use it for yourself and not for your client. Hmmm.

So I did. And now I have this precious knowledge that’s going to save my sorry little ass for “going with what your heart says” for two and a half years.

While most of you are busy blabbing about how inconvenient, deceived and demoralized you feel (I feel those things too) we find ways to go around this thing unscathed. Maybe, just maybe, we’ll go out with a few little bruises.

Knowledge is indeed power.

