My mind tried fighting the urge to touch your face
but my body has a mind of its own
I just felt the need to gently carress your cheeks
There are little stubbles on your usually clean shaven face now
You looked tired but still have that goddamn boyish look I fell for
I thought I could stay looking at you forever
You flinched a little; I took my hand back, sighed and pretended to be asleep
Maybe this was the closest we’ll ever going to get.

I felt your warm hand on my cheek,
I suddenly wanted to be a cat and purr at your touch
I tried to be still but I flinched,
You took your hand away
I wanted to stop you from doing it.
I heard you sigh.
I opened my eyes and saw your makeup free face, freckles and all
I wanted to push the strands of hair away from your stunningly beautiful face
and thought I could stay looking at you forever.
Sighed and pretended to be asleep
Maybe this was the closest we’ll ever going to get.

************
Para sa unang araw ng Pebrero. Ito na yun, wala na kong pagbati ng Balentayms. Hoho. Para sa mga mang-iintriga, work of fiction. Bow.

