I’m procrastinating writing the final episode I’m producing for Powerhouse. I was going over my phone’s notes app (where I type all my “brilliant blog ideas” to find something I could write about) when I came across an old note I have yet to post. My father does not know I keep a tab on all the things he says! Hahaha! Since it’s Father’s Day, I think it’s that time again to blog about the stuff my father said that made me laugh.

papa

His Reaction on Joffrey Baratheon’s death on Game of Thrones:

“P^^ing inang Joffrey yan! Buti nga namatay na! Tuwang-tuwa ako nung namatay yun e! Ang sama ng ugali!!!” – with matching nagngangalit na mga ngipin.

Some Scandal-related stuff:

While talking to my mama: Manonood pa ‘ko ng Scandal. Maganda yun. Ang kwento niya (shares the plot to my mom) panoorin mo Theart! Unang episode pa lang, hindi ka na bibitaw!

May pag-recommend ng palabas! Hahaha!

After cooking mashed potatoes, fried potatoes and everything potato-related for days:

Papa: Dapat ang tawag na sa atin “potato family,” bakit ba puro patatas niluluto ninyo? (While munching on potatoes)

On why he does not take a shower everyday:

“Hindi ako pwede araw-araw maligo. magda-dry ang skin ko.”

That time when mama came home for a vacation: “Kasi ang mama mo, pag naliligo ako, ginagahasa ako.”

Conversations with my lola:

Lola: Nako ha, hindi ako pumupunta sa mga cheap na hotel. Sa mga (insert sosyal hotel names here) ako sinasama ni Evalyn!

Papa: Bakit ‘ma? Umaasa ka pa bang may magpapasok sa ‘yo sa Sogo?

HAHAHAHAHAHA!

SO MUCH WIN!

WHAT ABOUT YOU? What are some of your father’s LOL-worthy post? Happy Father’s Day to your dad!

